Masterclasses

Over the years we have run masterclasses for piano, wind instruments, senior vocal, strings, and guitar. A maximum of six participants each having 20 minutes exclusive time with the adjudicator in front of an audience. They are open to players/singers of any standard or experience. Participants will be selected on a first-come, first-served basis and applying is no guarantee of taking part. Find more details in the entries system under the relevant section. Those not selected will receive a refund of the fee.

  • Masterclasses will hopefully be running in the 2022 Festival

Key Dates

  • Wednesday 1st December 2021
    Opening date for entries for 2021 Festival
  • Monday 31st January 2022
    Closing date for entries
  • Friday 4th March 2022
    Festival opens with Jazz
  • Saturday 5th March 2022
    Junior and Senior Choirs
  • Monday 7th March 2022
    Woodwind & Brass Classes
  • Wednesday 9th March 2022
    Strings Classes
  • Friday 11th March 2022
    Piano Classes
  • Saturday 12th March 2022
    Piano Classes continue
  • Sunday 13th March 2022
    Guitar Classes
  • Tuesday 15th March 2022
    Speech and Drama
  • Wednesday 16th March 2022
    Speech and Drama continued
  • Friday 18th March 2022
    Senior Vocal Classes
  • Friday 18th March 2022
    Folk Night
  • Saturday 19th March 2022
    Junior Vocal and Festival Concert
  • Sunday 20th March 2022
    Adderbury Ensemble Concert